2022 Award Recipients

Friday, November 4, 2022

Outstanding Philanthropist Leadership Award
Larry Sears and Sally Zlotnick Sears

Nominated by: Cleveland Museum of Natural History

Corporate Leadership Award
The Sherwin-Williams Company

Nominated by: Youth Challenge

Foundation Leadership Award
Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel Foundation

Nominated by: Musical Arts Association dba The Cleveland Orchestra
Co-Nominated by: Mandel School of Case Western Reserve University

Outstanding Fundraising Volunteer Award
Enid B. Rosenberg

Nominated by: University Hospitals
Co-Nominated by: Jewish Federation of Cleveland

Innovator of the Year Award
The Howley Foundation

Nominated by: Cleveland Clinic Foundation

The Aviator
20920 Brookpark Rd, Cleveland, OH 44135

Free parking and close to the highway

So many people give generously of their time, talent and resources, and the chapter received many outstanding nominees who are all moving the needle to improve the city, the region and the nation. We applaud them all.

Awards will be presented at National Philanthropy Day® on Friday, November 4.

Table Sponsors and Honor Roll

Case School of Engineering
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland Foundation
Cleveland Metroparks honors Larry Sears and Sally Zlotnick Sears
Cleveland Metroparks honors Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel Foundation
Cleveland Museum of Natural History
Community Foundation of Lorain County
Gilmour Academy honors The Howley Foundation 
Ideastream Public Media
Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
Mandel Foundation
Mandel Jewish Community Center of Cleveland honors Scott Spiegle 
Menorah Park
Mt. Sinai Health Foundation
Oberlin College and Conservatory
Saint Ignatius High School
Sisters of Charity Health System honors Dale Chorba 
United Way of Greater Cleveland
University Circle Inc.
Youth Challenge honors Mark Dvoroznak